Home    |    Contact

Chugachmiut Logo
Serving the Native Communities of the Chugach Region

About Us

Board & Executive Leadership

A seven-member Board of Directors governs Chugachmiut; each board member selected by their tribal government.  The Board of Directors appoints the Executive Director who manages the day-to-day operations of the organization.

Fran Norman, Chair
Port Graham
Larry Evanoff, Vice Chair
Jim Ujioka, Treasurer
Priscilla Evans, Secretary
Arne Hatch, Director
Pamela Smith, Director
Nanci Robart, Director
Angela Vanderpool
Executive Director
Chugachmiut Heritage Preservation

Heritage Preservation

Llangarlluni: Becoming Aware

Our vision is to revitalize the traditional Chugach Native culture and language. The goal is to make Sugpiaq/ Eyak history and heritage a part of the regular school curriculum with support and direction from our Elders’ traditional ecological knowledge (TEK).

Heritage Preservation

© Copyright By Chugachmiut. All Rights Reserved.

Site By: SPOON FROG graphics